You can create polls for your team in PlayerPlus, for example to find a date for the next summer party or to clarify who brings what to the common meal.
To create a new poll, you have to click on "Polls" in the menu bar and then on "New poll".
At "Question / Title" you have to enter a question or a title for the poll.
In addition, you can also enter further information about the poll under "Information".
Once you have entered everything, tap on "Next".
Now you can enter your answer options.
If you need more than the three predefined fields, click on the small plus in the upper right corner and a new field will appear.
You can make some settings:
You can determine how many answer choices can be selected by the participants.
End of poll
You can set an end date for the voting, after which no more votes can be cast. - In this case the voting will run until 23:55 of the given day and will be closed after that.
If you leave this field blank, voting will continue indefinitely and you can continue voting at any time.
One vote per option
You can specify whether answer options should be deactivated after the first vote has been cast. This is recommended, for example, for questions about who brings what for a meeting, so that several people do not bring the same thing.
Message: New Poll (Email)/(App Push)
If you want to notify your team members that a new poll has been created, check the appropriate items for email and/or push messages.
Hide results until voting has ended
If you don't want your team members to be influenced by the votes of others, you can set that the result is only visible after the end of the voting, so the players can't see which answer option is currently in the lead.
Important: Even the creator of the poll cannot see the result as long as the poll is still running. If you choose this setting, be sure to set an end date.
On the other hand you can set your poll to be completely anonymous.
This will not show who voted for which answer choice, but only how many votes were cast for an answer choice.
As the creator of the poll, you cannot see who voted for what in an anonymous vote. - Otherwise it would not be an anonymous vote.
At the bottom of the page you can define which members are allowed to participate in the voting.
If you don't set anything there, all members of the team will be allowed to vote automatically.
So, if you want, uncheck the boxes for the people who should not be able to see the voting and thus not be allowed to vote.
It is important to know that once a team member has cast their vote, you can only change some of the settings.
So the items: "Anonymous vote", "One vote per option", "Choices" can no longer be adjusted.
In addition, it is no longer possible to add more answer options or exclude members from voting.
So you should already be aware when creating the poll, which settings you want to make and how.
Once you have made all the settings, click on "Save changes" and your poll is created.
It can now be found for the team in the menu item "Polls".
You can see the results of the voting in the voting area and in the "Results list", which you can call up below.
If you are a premium member, you can download the results of your poll as a PDF. There you will see all the information concerning the poll and you can archive it for yourself.
If you want to delete a poll, simply tap on the poll, then tap on the pencil icon at the top, scroll all the way down, finally tap on "Delete Poll" and tap "OK" on the notification text.
You can find out how to vote in a poll yourself here.