In order to keep the "Contributions" section in the team treasury clear, you can archive old contributions. By archiving, the money balance in the team treasury remains unchanged, but the actual entry disappears from the overview and moves to the archive.
In order to move a contribution to the archive, you have to go to the "Contributions" tab via the "Treasury" menu item. Here you will see a list of all contributions, with an indication of whether the member in question is exempt from this contribution, has already paid it, or the amount is still outstanding.
Now you have to scroll down and click on the tab "Manage contributions". A pop-up will open where you can see all contributions listed. You choose the contribution you want to archive and select it. Another pop-up window, titled "Details", will open.
In the upper left corner, there is a folder icon with an arrow. By clicking on this icon, the contribution will be pushed into the archive. The second pop window with the title "Details" closes again and the contribution can now be found in the archive again.
If you close the first pop-up and are back on the overview page of all contributions, you will see the "Archive" directly under the item "Manage contributions". There you should also find the previously archived amount.
For reconciliation, you can compare the status of the team treasury again in the team treasury under the "Turnover" tab. This should not have changed from the balance before archiving.